Sweetwater Homeowners Association



Welcome to the Sweetwater Homeowners Association website.
Sweetwater is a residential community located in Brazos county at the southern edge of College Station. The community is now fully developed with 34 homes.
Entry to Sweetwater is from the south side of Greens Prairie Road onto Sweetwater Drive. Toward the end of Sweetwater Drive is a small retention pond stocked with fish. Lake usage is restricted to Sweetwater homeowners.
Every homeowner belongs to the Sweetwater Homeowners Association, an incorporated not-for-profit organization that operates under chapter 209 of the Texas State Property Code.  Ongoing management is provided by a board of five elected directors who serve a three-year term. The board meets quarterly to handle Association business including maintenance of the entry, fences, and public areas, garbage collection and recycling, insurance, recommendation of annual budget and member fees to support it, tracking of financial performance against budget, and issues that may arise or are submitted by homeowners.  The board elects officers annually from its membership.
An annual Sweetwater Homeowners Association member's meeting is held every February to elect directors, establish a budget for the fiscal year, set annual members’ fees and discuss and vote on community-wide issues.
Water service is provided by Wellborn Special Utility District. Electrical power is provided by Bryan Texas Utilities and phone service by Frontier Communications.

Copies of the association bylaws and deed restrictions can be downloaded from the Documents webpage.
If you wish to contact the board, please send an e-mail to info@sweetwaterhomeowners.com